top of page

Morning alarm


I have been having sleep problem. I can't fall asleep fast enough. My average is 3-4am and I sleep in until whenever I wake up, which is like noon. I just can't get myself out of bed lately with so much crap going on in my life. I have always been a night person. I did my radio show pretty much always at night time so I am used to being more alert and awake at night. But I feel like I am a failure for having such a messed up schedule at my age. But I can't help it. It doesn't seem like its going to get any better. People say when you age, you naturally wake up earlier. I don't.

Lately Rex has been coming to jump on my chest when it's around noon time. Maybe he gets hungry and he wants me to feed him. But he stays all curled up on my chest and licks my face to say good morning mommy. I enjoy it. It's the best way to wake up. We cuddle up and mess around for a bit and then I gradually wake up. He knows I have been depressed and down. He's a smart kid.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page