top of page

Rex


I have been thinking of Rex's personality a lot since Pepe came into my dream. Now that I am more conscious about it, Rex is starting to act a lot more like Pepe. Maybe now he is adult enough (he is almost 11 months old...almost 1 year old!) he is starting to acknowledge what is going on in this human world.

Rex is a lot like my fiance. He is lovable but selfish and can be an asshole (lol). He is very picky and moody and sensitive. He is a random eater like my fiance. Just whenever he feels like.... and however portion he likes to eat. He just lets the food sit there. He only needs mama when he really needs her and mostly a daddy's boy. He doesn't like me bugging him too much and lovey dover all over. He'd rather be free and play with all his toy friends. Even though he eats them up. (lol) Rex appreciates privacy and tends to sleep alone, which my fiance turns to the other side in bed most of the time and hardly snuggle any more.

Dogs become their owners a lot. That's why Pepe was a "perfect" dog because it resembles me. (j/k) but really, I think Rex's personality is so much like my fiance. And I already feel like being a mama to two boys.

I was also thinking about if Pepe lives through Rex now, maybe Pepe really chose Rex because he has what he was never able to have. Rex is skinny and no matter how much he eats, he can't get fat. (which Pepe struggled to lose weight). He runs so fast and have so much energy (which Pepe never had ...he was never active and not much energy, and would always stop at every poles he sees to pee) . Rex barks sometimes and show his emotion, which Pepe probably never did because he was too good of a boy. Rex is living more of a dog lifestyle... which Pepe maybe really wanted to try out. Rex has a long neck which ....Pepe had no neck...lol. He's just overall more of a dude.... which Pepe was a overall cute stuffed animal more than anything.

There is a reason for everything, but now that I know that Pepe is together with Rex in spirit and when I hold Rex or hang out with Rex, knowing Pepe's always there with me, is a great feeling. I needed to start accepting Rex more, and now it really feels like he's my dog. Even though he loves his daddy too much.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page