top of page

Rex the space man


So...my life has been on a rollercoaster which changes day by day again... I accidentally dropped Rex when he freaked out in my arms... we thought it was okay if he rests up for a while but turns out he needs a bandage to support his growth plate.. and because he is nippy he was put on this cone. Poor thing he can't bite or nip anything and can't move around as he wants, so he is forced to be mellow. We love it but I am sure its hard for Rex.

His injury, our engagement, my dent on my car... just too much.

But the funny thing is ... while I was waiting for Rex to get his bandage redone at the vet, receptionist talks to me and saying how cute Rex is. She asked where I got him from and i said I got him at the Kahala pet store from a local breeder. She says she has seen a similar dog recently. She also says she knows an adult dog that looks like him. Turns out that she knows Rex's daddy and mommy. And she says the old couple that bought Rex's sister, they dropped him too the next day they brought her home. So they came to bring her to ER a while back.

I was like....seriously??? They both got injured...we both dropped them .....cuz they are so feisty!!!! LOL

Well at least you are not the only one suffering from this. Rex. Your sister is going through the same thing. I love Mellow Rex though. Reminds me of Pepe so much. He doesn't bite us so much so he looks like an angel and looks cuter and cuter everyday.

Oh and where did he get his nipping? The receptionist tells me that his mommy is VERY sweet but his dad is nippy. Still very nippy and he barks too. She said to train him early. Good to know. His nipping can last for a long time so better stop now!

Just can't hide the gene, I guess. LOL


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page