top of page

Leaving Rex

I am in Japan and left Rex for the first time for my travel. I thought I would never have to feel guilty about traveling again after Pepe passed away but here I am again feeling guilty for Rex. I don't think he really knows whats going on yet because he is so little. I feel bad for my boyfriend for having to take care of him by himself. He is still a puppy so it's a lot of work. Sorry babe! But he is a great dad and I know Rex will be just fine.

Now that I am in Japan, I couldn't help but to think of my last trip to Japan after Pepe passed away. I went everywhere with Pepe with his ashes. I was totally heartbroken and was trying really hard not to cry the whole time. It was a strange feeling like when I landed in Japan, I felt like Pepe was waiting for me. Even though I have majority of his ashes in Hawaii, a little piece of him is in Japan also so I felt like I could see Pepe at my parents home. Well, actually he is always with me now so it wasn't like he was waiting for me, he was already with me I guess.

My mom takes care of his temple really nice so I am happy that Pepe is happy. I should take a better care of his ashes in Hawaii and have to make an official temple soon, because I just have him on the side of the bed and I am sure he would appreciate a nice little temple corner.

I think about Pepe a lot now that I am in Japan it's so weird. I guess because when I am in Hawaii, I have Rex already so he keeps me occupied and busy. But now that I am dog-less in Japan, first thing that comes to my mind is still Pepe. I miss him so much. But I miss Rex too. I hope he remembers me when I get back to Hawaii....!!!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page