top of page

Dreams


My boyfriend said he had a dream about Pepe. He was apparently looking for me in the bedroom and came in to the bedroom saying Babe... and he found Pepe lying on the floor right by the bed. Then he woke up. He probably had something to say to him.

I have had a vivid dream of Pepe myself as well. The night he passed away was one of them. He literally turned into light. And I woke up not wanting to believe such a crazy thing, I immediately got a call from Dr Fujitani saying she had a bad news and that Pepe passed away. He came to tell me that he was leaving this world in my dream, since I could not be there for him at the hospital.

Next really vivid dream was when I was in Japan right after he passed away. For some reason I didn't cry much the whole time I was there. I am sure the change of scenery helped me a lot too but I was just really numb. I didn't want to cry so much at front of my parents or friends either and make them worry. One night I got a call from my brother. I told him I wanted to see maroon (his dog) because I am craving to touch any dog. He said okay but he was busy and his wife was being a bitch and he couldn't make time. So, he called me. Maybe now that he is a dog owner too he probably really understood how I felt. He was in his most sincere tone of his voice and really tried to comfort me at my pace.

I don't get to see or speak to my brother much. It seemed like there was a distance especially after he got married and started his own family. So, it was really touching to know that he actually cared.

I was on the phone and tears rolled down my eyes. That night I cried. I cried a lot for the first time since I left Hawaii. I couldn't sleep until 4 or 5 in the morning until I was tired of crying and my eyes were all swollen up.

And when I finally fell asleep, I had a vivid dream of Pepe. He was alive in my dream and I said Pepe!!! He came to me and he kissed me on my lips. That felt so real. Like he was really kissing me. And I woke up. I really think he came to kiss me in my sleep and to tell me everything was going to be okay. I have never ever felt something so real as that kiss in my dream.

I wish I could kiss him and hold him in my arms again. Just one more time.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page