top of page

Love grows

When I got Pepe for the first time, I didn't know what to do with a dog. I didn't instantly love Pepe. It took me a while to get used to him and for him to get to know me as well. First few weeks, he would stay out in the bathroom with the fence pretty much all day and all I did was to just gaze him. He gazed at me all day too from the bathroom. When I had to go to the radio station, I used to take him because I couldn't leave him home. It was baby steps for both of us. 2 weeks gone by and I loved him more. 8 years gone by and he meant the whole world to me.

I guess it may be the same thing for Rex. Sure puppy is cute and all but I am still getting to know him and he is getting to know me as well. I love Pepe because we have gone through so much together and made our bonding so much more stronger. I guess whatever we might face in the future, Rex will somehow be there for me and both of us will start to trust each other.

I was expecting some kind of instant healing and relief from Rex after Pepe passed away but he is only 8-9 weeks puppy and I realize that I can't expect that from him.

Sometimes in life, we meet people (or dogs) by some kind of crazy destiny. And even though we don't know right off hand, love grows when we are meant for each other. I like it much better than love being so strong and powerful in the beginning and eventually falling out of it. Pepe, or my boyfriend are good example. Love keeps on growing. And I think for Rex, it's the same thing.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page